When do you cast your upvotes on STEEM?

in #dpoll5 years ago

When do you cast your upvotes on STEEM?


dpoll How do you manually curate on STEEM_ bxlphabet.jpg

This dpoll is focused on the timing of your upvotes on STEEM. I know we cannot always be perfect, but when do you try to cast the majority of your votes?

Thank you for answering my dPoll. Please give any information in the comment for your vote if you have it. I want to hear from you!


  • I vote in the first 15 minutes to get good curation rewards.

  • I vote in the first day of the post but after 15 minutes.

  • I vote when the post is near payout.

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

Voted for

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

My vote is worth nothing anyway, so the time of voting is completely irrelevant.

Voted for

  • I vote in the first day of the post but after 15 minutes.

Voted for

  • I vote in the first day of the post but after 15 minutes.

Voted for

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

Voted for

  • I vote in the first 15 minutes to get good curation rewards.

Voted for

  • I vote in the first 15 minutes to get good curation rewards.

When I stumble over a upvote worthy post within the first 15 minutes, I do cast my vote. If a post is really good, I do not mind voting later.

Voted for

  • I vote in the first day of the post but after 15 minutes.

Voted for

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

This answer is the closest to what really happens when I upvote, in that I mainly upvote whenever I see the post. I have a few people set up to notify me on GINAbot when they post, but the rest I'm seeing in my feed or elsewhere when I get to them.

However, I wouldn't characterize it as not caring when I upvote. i would like to do it at a point that might help with curation rewards if I could figure out how to do that without autovoting, following bidbot wallet requests or some labor intensive strategy. So far, I haven't found anything that consistently works, other than when I would answer a question on Musing.

Voted for

  • I do not notice or care about the time frame of the post and vote whenever I see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47