dPoll Are you ready for SPUD 6?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

dPoll Are you ready for SPUD 6?


spud 6 bxl.jpg

What??? SPUD6 already? Why would I dPoll about SPUD6 on September 6 when it is not coming until October 1?

Before I talk about my plan, take a look at the great results from SPUD5. This is the wrap up post by @streetstyle:

A Most Memorable SPUD5 Breaks the Blockchain

SPUD5 was the best SPUD ever, and it is destined to grow again.

And thank you so much to all the SPUD5 sponsors!

You are awesome :)
@xpilar
@sultan-aceh
@steemit-nz
@jlsplatts
@improv
@braaiboy
@reflektor
@hingsten
@cryptocurator
@bippe
@streetstyle
@traciyork

And maybe we can get more sponsors for Oct 1 too.

After participating in a few SPUDs I realize the sooner I get thinking about it the better. If I start a week ahead of time, I will not have money to even SPUD with.

I am very low on the list of participants and most likely will never win a prize, but the more I can grow my sp, the better.

So here is my plan - already working.

I claim my STEEM rewards each night right after midnight. So now I am taking some part of that STEEM and putting it into my STEEM savings. You have this savings place too in a separate section of your wallet.

If I get a lot of rewards that day I put more, and with a bad day I put less, but even if I put 0.10 STEEM in savings it is better than nothing.

So far I have 3 STEEM in savings. My goal is to have 30 by the time October rolls around. If I do not, at least I tried.

Note that if you try this too, you need to initiate a transfer of the money back to your regular wallet around Sep 27 - It takes three days to get to where you can use it to power up.

I will look at my progress weekly to see if I am on track. Hoping I will be, so please wish me luck.

How about you? Do you have a plan for SPUD6 already, and what do you think of my savings idea? And if you have other ideas or information, please let me know in the comments. I want to hear from you.


  • I am not thinking of SPUD6 yet, but I will participate at the time.

  • I have a goal for SPUD6 and will come up with the cash at the time.

  • I am already using my STEEM savings similar to how you have written here.

  • I did not think of using my STEEM savings, but now I will.

  • I do not SPUD.

  • What is SPUD?

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • What is SPUD?

It is STEEM Power Up Day, @cryptoburner. This is by @streetstyle and has a lot of prizes. You power up any amount of STEEM to SP on the first of each month and blog about it to win (or not, lol). You will get some good upvotes by the supporters of it no matter what.

You can look on @streetstyle's posts about SPUD5 to get the idea. I like it so I have a focus on growing my blog's voting power. I am also trying to promote it so others will find out, so TY for stopping by :)

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I did not think of using my STEEM savings, but now I will.

Voted for

  • I do not SPUD.

I powerup everyday, everything I have...been doing it from the beginning!

Me, too, but the enthusiasm around spud has been cool to see, so I'm a convert.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • What is SPUD?

It is STEEM Power Up Day, @fredkese. This is by @streetstyle and has a lot of prizes. You power up any amount of STEEM to SP on the first of the month and blog about it to win (or not, lol). You will get some good upvotes by the supporters of it no matter what.

You can look on @streetstyle's posts about SPUD5 to get the idea. I like it so I have a focus on growing my blog's voting power. I am also trying to promote it so others will find out, so TY for stopping by :)

Voted for

  • I do not SPUD.

Voted for

  • I am not thinking of SPUD6 yet, but I will participate at the time.

I don't have a specific goal for SPUD6, but I will participate in it.
I will Power Up what I can.
I tried Steem savings in the past, but nowadays I don't use it.
Nowadays I either have liquid Steem, Steem Dollars (SBD), or Steem Power.

Voted for

  • I am not thinking of SPUD6 yet, but I will participate at the time.

Voted for

  • What is SPUD?

Pity you do not say what SPUD is. Many do that here, using shortcut after shortcut not explaining what it stands for, thinking everyone knows. Again a post no newbie does understand neither do I. :(

Voted for

  • Other

I spend my STEEM mostly on Splinterlands game. I get more cards from playing and the cards will be worth a lot more in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86