Do you use the SmartSteem dApp on STEEM?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Do you use the SmartSteem dApp on STEEM?


Do you use smartsteem on STEEM bxlphabet.jpg

The @smartsteem dApp is currently number 11 of the STEEM dApps according to the rankings at The State of the dApps and it is Number 38 overall. SmartSteem is also Number 5 in its SOTD “Finance” category.

@smartsteem has the following services:

  • delegation to smartsteem for passive income
  • vote selling
  • paid post upvoting – fixed price and bots
  • portfolio tracking
  • buy and sell steemmonsters cards
  • referral service

Here is my referral link if you are going in for the first time. I will be so grateful if you use it:
https://smartsteem.com?r=bxlphabet

Here is what SmartSteem says about itself in its State of the dApps description:

Smartsteem was launched in late 2017 as an investment and promotion-service for the Steem blockchain. Since the very beginning the aim of Smartsteem was to not only make it easier for users and investors of all sizes to grow their stake on STEEM, but do so in a sustainable ethical manner.

I have not used @smartsteem for any purpose and my dpoll project is the first time I have heard of this place. It seems quite similar to @minnowbooster (dlease) who I have already polled about on this post:

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@bxlphabet/do-you-use-the-minnowbooster-dapp-on-steem

A major difference between thetwo services is that SmartSteem does not offer individual blogs a delegation market.

Here are some excellent posts about using SmartSteem to boost your blog on STEEM:

Great overview of key features by @milaan

https://steemit.com/smartsteem/@milaan/review-of-smartsteem-on-the-top-of-steem-blockchain-as-a-finance-dapp-in-stateofthedapps-com-oracle-d-task-9

Walk-through of sevices with screenshots by @zebraprint

https://steemit.com/stateofthedapps/@zebraprint/smartsteem-investment-and-promotion-on-steem

Recent Updates on ToS by the @smartsteem team

https://steemit.com/smartsteem/@smartsteem/vote-selling-new-steempower-requirement

SmartSteem has over 3 million sp and HUGE money running in and out of its wallet with great velocity. It seems this is where the big guys are playing.

How about you? Please tell me your experience along with any tips and tricks if you have tried @smartsteem. I want to hear from you.

I have this poll set to let you make multiple choices, and thank you for answering!


  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp delegate sp for passive income.

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy fixed price votes for my posts.

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy bots votes for my posts.

  • Yes, I have used the @ smartsteem dApp to sell my votes for other people’s posts.

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy/sell SteemMonsters cards.


  • No, I not used the @smartsteem dApp. I’ve only seen others use it and want to try.

  • No, I not used the @smartsteem dApp. I’ve only seen others use it and do not want to try.


  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 63% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Voted for

  • No, I not used the @smartsteem dApp. I’ve only seen others use it and do not want to try.

Voted for

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp delegate sp for passive income.
  • Yes, I have used the @ smartsteem dApp to sell my votes for other people’s posts.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Thank you! You are both awesome @dpoll.curation and @bluerobo!

Voted for

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy bots votes for my posts.

Nice post, thanks for sharing!

Voted for

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy bots votes for my posts.
  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp for referrals.
  • Other

Nowadays, I prefer minnowbooster services to smartsteem because I'm more acquainted to the minnowbooster interface and features.

Voted for

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp delegate sp for passive income.
  • Yes, I have used the @ smartsteem dApp to sell my votes for other people’s posts.

Voted for

  • Yes, I have used the @smartsteem dApp to buy bots votes for my posts.

Voted for

  • No, I not used the @smartsteem dApp. I’ve only seen others use it and do not want to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03