Your favourite Social Media platform?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Your favourite Social Media platform?


Steem(it) aside, which is your favourite social media platform?

The reason I ask is that a Steemian friend (@fitinfun) recently posted some tips on being a better twitter user. The tips were great, and you should totally check it out if you're still active on twitter, but I contested that twitter is a (near to) dead platform, which is why I no longer bother with all the effort.

Have I got it wrong? Which is your favourite social media platform?

BONUS ... Make your vote and leave a comment on this post (about anything, I just want to encourage engagement on my posts)... and I'll randomly pick 10 comments to receive a @SteemBasicIncome share when this post closes in 7 days.


  • Twitter

  • Facebook

  • Instagram

  • YouTube

  • SnapChat

  • Other - Please Comment

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I have to vote for other as I seriously only use Steemit.

hahaha... that's fine. I'm quite surprised actually that there are a number of people that have completely abandoned "the old-school social platforms"

Voted for Twitter.

Hey @abbak7

Thanks for participating in the poll...

Please remember to comment on the post (share a meme, post a pic or just say Hi... anything really) and you could win a @SteemBasicIncome share.

Voted for Twitter.

Hey @deathcross

Thanks for participating in the poll...

Please remember to comment on the post (share a meme, post a pic or just say Hi... anything really) and you could win a @SteemBasicIncome share.

Twitter is great, many important, famous or infamous, histrionic people are sharing their thoughts. Like John McAffee, Buttcoin, the economist Nouriel "bitcoin is worth nothing, will be zero" Roubini or Donald Trump. You don't know if you should laugh or cry. Much petter than pets and weddings on Facebook.

Voted for YouTube.

Thanks for weighing in @mathowl... and thanks for all the owl gifs... loving it ;-)

Voted for Twitter.

Hey @onze

Please remember to comment on the post (share a meme, post a pic or just say Hi... anything really) and you could win a @SteemBasicIncome share

Voted for Twitter.

I came from Twitter and I knew Steem on Twitter. So.. my favorite social network, after Steem 😊 is Twitter. Right now my time on social network is about 90% Steem, 10% Twitter.
Cheers!

Similar story here... I "built a large following" on FB, Twitter & YouTube ... but I spend 90% of my social media time here on Steemit.

Its between Youtube and Steemit.

I check insta, but I dont post.
And I have an extention on facebook, which blocks my newsfeed so I can only see Notifications :D

Posted using Partiko Android

And I have an extention on facebook, which blocks my newsfeed so I can only see Notifications :D

hmmmm.... tell me more?

Its call KillNews feed I think. Its in the chrome store.
Try and find it, if you cant I will find the name for you, when I come home :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you find it?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so... yeah: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/kill-news-feed/hjobfcedfgohjkaieocljfcppjbkglfd?hl=en

Gonna check it out after all my Steem posts/comments.

Jep. Thats the one I have aswell for facebook :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Twitter.

I'm squandering so much time on Twitter. But you can find really good pieces of Information. I still find it valuable and don't want to filter more

and, thanks to Twitter, you can always know what Trump is doing :p

Actually no. Blocked him. Don't Need to know about his moods.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for YouTube.

Hey @suntree

Thanks for participating in the poll...

Please remember to comment on the post (share a meme, post a pic or just say Hi... anything really) and you could win a @SteemBasicIncome share.

I like to watch music videos with lyrics, I also like health- and other Videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97