You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20k delegation dpoll heads-up: What's the engagement of the 2 leading groups?

in #dpoll6 years ago

A very analytical and factual post @matkodurko. And polite and respectful as well. I truly appreciate the kind of good work that steemchurch is trying to accomplish in the real world. But there is one point I'd like to make, that is highlighted by your engagement figures. I donate and volunteer time to Habitat for Humanity. It's a worthy cause and I'm proud to be a part of the good work they do. But, if I am competing for a delegation of STEEM POWER, to help promote the STEEM blockchain, and the communities that make it work, I wouldn't expect my volunteerism to an outside organization to be the crux of my deserving an award to promote STEEM. I would expect the criteria of using the SP delegation would be for the betterment of the blockchain. And by showing that @powerhousecreatives is truly involved by engaging in interaction by curating good content - promoting - growing the blockchain, that would seem to be appropriate criteria to base one's vote on.

Sort:  

That's a great point! Im also not argumenting that me spending weekends behind the computer,coding app for refugees for free should give me a delegation. Yupp, Im with you on this. They're doing amazing stuff which should be highly praised and respected. But it's apples and pears IMO.

Ohh well said! In the end, it would've made more sense for #powerhousecreatives to win this! We will definitely make full use of the 20k SP delegation to support valuable posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78