You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What keeps you from using your daily free downvotes?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Hello @shaka, this is an interesting question.

Before I answer, I want to say that the availability of free downvote is a very good thing in my opinion. even more so at the current steem condition. downvote needs to be done for those who abuse. such as copy paste on posts, and for those who continue to rape the pool of steem prizes.

before the harfock, I saw many users who raped the steem prize pool. in a day they made so many posts. and they also don't vote for others. they only vote for themselves.
of course this will make steem more hurt. and after the harfock, they were turned off and now stopped raping the prize pool.

now only 1 user remains who continues to rape the steem prize pool. he has considerable strength. until now the journey is very smooth. there hasn't been a single whale that has given him a downvote.

and now downvote is also done for users using bid bot services. I totally agree with this. Unlike before Harfock, only a few words users can place their posts on trending. in my opinion it really looks like rubbish.

In my opinion, the reason for free downvotes is to make prices better. and prevent unqualified posts from getting high marks.

however, it's a pity, now downvote is not only for those who cheat. but downvote is also used to limit the amount of payment posts. I totally disagree with this. in my opinion this is the same as taking the rights of others who have painstakingly made quality posts.

what makes me not use downvote every day?

I am happy with the availability of free downvote, and I really want to do it with cheating users. but I did not dare. The reason is because I have very little strength. for another reason, I'm afraid of revenge.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77