What would happen if suddenly all steem users start to upload big sized files to the steem blockchain?

in #dpoll5 years ago

What would happen if suddenly all steem users start to upload big sized files to the steem blockchain?


  • Upload error.

  • Nothing!

  • Steem blockchain would stop running.

  • I have no idea!

  • Others!

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for Nothing!.

Image files are not stored on the steem blockchain. The image is hosted somewhere (typically by the front-end you uploaded through- e.g. partiko, steemit, busy, steempeak, etc.) and the link to the image is stored on the blockchain.

Voted for Others!.

Are you sure Steem blockchain is storing files? I think, it doesn't. Only texts, links. Pictures and videos are stored on other servers.

Didn't know this!

I know. I began with MS Dos 3.1. But aren't stored on blockchain. The pictores of my last post were stored here:
cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmZpvS8Cnn8iwNLL68xyiVH9R9Ek55TAy3C3Yc5ePP3wkB/134%205+1%20words%20seasons-158601_640.jpg
In a different server, but not on blockchain.

Voted for Others!.

It will cost more amount of data or internet connection to access the Steem blockchain.

Voted for I have no idea!.

Voted for I have no idea!.

Voted for I have no idea!.

Voted for I have no idea!.

Voted for Others!.

Voted for I have no idea!.

Voted for Nothing!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47