You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the only way you were allowed to eat meat was to kill the animal yourself, would you?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Voted for

  • Yes, I already do this

Edit: I didn't read the body of poll at first and I'm guessing many of these voters never read it too :)

what is your opinion on killing animals to eat its meat?

I have nothing against it as it's something I do myself.

Is it really necessary when there are alternatives? Maybe it depends on the location where you live and the environment?

I'm not aware of the alternatives you're talking about but it's necessary in my opinion (as long as the taste good).

And yes, it depends on the environment where you grew up. It's not in our culture to have pets or treat other animals as humans but people do have pets for security, investment and other reason and I have never seen a pet being treated with love and respect the way I have learned from people over the internet.

Sort:  

I'm guessing many of these voters never read it too

Fairly certain they don't, probably on auto pilot like a lot of activity on Steem. Anyway if they took the time to comment they would earn more because I give a higher vote to those who do. lol

alternatives

Not heard of vegetarians? lol, You don't need meat at all to get your daily nutrient requirements. 😁

It's not in our culture to have pets or treat other animals as humans

covers Xanders ears 🐕

I have never seen a pet being treated with love and respect the way I have learned from people over the internet.

😭

Lol being a vegetarian would seem an unhappy life for me but I respect vegetarians the most.

For me, once you are eating any animal be it chicken or fish it makes no sense if you despise the habit of eating a dog or cat.

Some communities by the sea here treat fishes like a god and are against anyone eating fishes.

Like I said, it really depends on your society, how you were trained or brought up.

I don't eat dog or cats though but I know I can't live with them or treat them as humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92