Is it bad for me to upvote my own comments?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Is it bad for me to upvote my own comments?


Greetings Steemians!


Normally I don't upvote my own posts but sometimes I upvote my comments on other's post to keep my post at the top position.
Is this bad? Is this fair play?


  • Yes.

  • No.

  • Other.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes.

Personally, I think self voting is a strange concept.
The platform allows it, but is it a feature or a bug.
I would go for oversight/unintended consequence.

Voted for

  • No.

Yes if the comment is good it will get upvoted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes.

Voted for

  • Other.

Depends on the case. If it's important to have your comment seen and if you think it creates value, then it's fine IMO.

Voted for

  • No.

Voted for

  • Other.

Voted for

  • No.

Voted for

  • No.

It's not really okay, but not really bad either.

Voted for

  • No.

I would ask a friend to do the vote if I thought I really was important enough to get to the top of the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71