Do you think that in five years from now all of the world's major banks will have their own issued cryptocurrencies?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do you think that in five years from now all of the world's major banks will have their own issued cryptocurrencies?


Recently topics like JP Morgan issuing its own cryptocurrency have not only threatened XRP's supremacy in the field but also served us the idea that banks are ultimately not against crypto and they're working behind the curtain to implement blockchain and cryptocurrencies in their systems and forms of payment.

Bank issued cryptocurrencies are definitely not what anarchists dreamed of but they might become a reality after all. My guess is that their cryptos will be stablecoins but I am curious also what do you think about the reality of bank issued cryptos for the next five years.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian


  • Yes

  • No

  • I think just a few will

  • I don't think all of them but I can see most of them being in that situation

  • Other...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I think just a few will

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I don't think all of them but I can see most of them being in that situation

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • I don't think all of them but I can see most of them being in that situation

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • I don't think all of them but I can see most of them being in that situation

Voted for

  • I don't think all of them but I can see most of them being in that situation

There is no points for banks to issue tokens. But most banks are working on blockchain technologies. And they started quite some time ago.
Some already use it to issue bonds.

Voted for

  • I think just a few will

Voted for

  • Other...

I predict the banks will be closed in 5 years....

I didn't expect such an answer but five years is not that much so we'll see what really happens. I am not a fan of banks either but sometimes you simply can't do things without them.

Wishful thinking on my part! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes wishes come true 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58