You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Auditing dPolls

in #dpoll5 years ago

Thanks for the audit work, hopefully this will be of help in future Polls.

I guess the questions will come, so I'll just come right out with it.

Do you think the vote count / votes with deleted comments should stand? Or is this something for the Poll owner, @theycallmedan to decide?

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hmmm...seems to me that if you delete a comment that is saying "wait, no I don't want to make that vote" Other then trying to hide shady activity there is no reason to delete you comment.

That would be my take also.

Yes. Its totally up to the @theycallmedan at that point. There is a group of accounts voted for the same choice and deleted their comments. These are valid votes in app’s context.

Account based voting has some downfalls as we can see at that poll. :)

Yeah. Fair enough, let's see what happens :)

If all those accounts with deleted comments are related in other ways, would that make it quite suspicious activity?

I dont want to speculate on that topic, for me what really matters is they are valid votes in dPoll’s context and verifiable from the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67