You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Problem Solved, A Bigger Problem Pending

in #dpet5 years ago

Wow! Sorry I missed this post owasco, very interesing. Did you figure out what the lesson about men was? I guess they don't test for rabies, they just start the shots?

Sort:  

I fall in love with men who bite me. I still have this cat. He's been in quarantine in my garage, now he seems to live there. And I still love him, but he scares me. Typical.

Well, but the cat is safe, right? I mean he isn't rabid or anything so he's not life-threatening so even if he's mean sometimes you guys should be fine. Is that the way you see it or am I way off? He looks like a great cat.

Yeah he passed quarantine so I don't have to euthanize him or continue the shots for myself. He is a sweetie! But I'm still afraid to pet him, even when he is nuzzling me, because that's what was going on when he bit me. But we were outside and he had just been in a fight (scratched up) so I think he was both skittish and I touched a sore spot. I've been feeding him for months and been able to touch him for about two months. He was very very feral! He bit the hand that was feeding him though. Some people tell me he won't do that again. idk.

Oh ok, thanks so much for the explanation. I think he'll be fine and probably won't bite you but he could. But since you know he's ok it wouldn't be a big deal, I've been bitten and cut up by deep slices from claws so many times I can't count them. But I just consider it part of owning a cat! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43