You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Problem Solved, A Bigger Problem Pending

in #dpet5 years ago (edited)

Our old cat, when she was younger used to stretch out her belly.

Bryde's.tum1.crop Dec.05.jpg

I would catch her not looking I would quickly and gently poke it, saying "gotcha!" She'd try to bat me. I think we were both successful about 50% of the time. :))

When we got her as a rescue house cat, she attacked all the time. Now she only attacks my husband. But being an in the house cat with all her shots, at least we never had to do the rabies thing. I don't envy you that, but better safe than sorry.

Sort:  

I suppose, but I'm afraid of vaccines too! I feel so bad for the cat, who had just started climbing into my lap. I guess I'm lucky he didn't go for my face. There's a new cat out there now (I;m careful not to leave food out after Freddie has eaten) that is fighting with both Freddie and Patches. He really wants to come in and I can't let him!

My chiropractor explained that touching a cat's belly activates a kill mechanism in them - they kill by getting on top of their prey and clawing them with their hind legs. I try to be understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43