You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Problem Solved, A Bigger Problem Pending

in #dpet5 years ago

Oh!!!One of the problems with feral cats. You should capture it anyway because if you suspect rabies of some sort, you don't want it to bite someone else, right? Have the humane society come out.

I love the story of Patches and the belly rubbing! My cat Buddy did the same exact thing, including the water cup!!! I kid you not!!! We did the same with a cup in the feeding area. Although he didn't like my cups, my daughter (than God, it would gross me out!) she tended to drink out of a bottle, unlike me!

I hope all works out for you and the kitty. Sending love.

!tip

Sort:  

That's wild about your cat also drinking out of cups until you gave him one of his own!
I have to call the department of health today to find out what to do further for myself and about Freddie. He's still hanging around my house, I'm still feeding him but not petting him. He's out on my deck right now grooming himself. I don't think he has rabies and hope I don't have to follow through with the rest of the shots. My entire vaccinated arm radiating down to my waist is super sore!!!
Thanks for the love. And the tip! You the sweetest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43