How I lost A friend who claim to be professional swimmer- To tell a tale #8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dpatcher6 years ago

I want to share a story of my secondary school days. There's a stream beside my school and there were rumors of superstitious powers that take your students during the raining season. Usually, we would secretly snick out of classes in order to swim there. That faithful, I and my friends decided to do our usual. While swimming, we noticed that the water level has risen and could not swim further Kelechi would not listen, claiming to be a professional but choose to go further and he drown. I will never forget that day he was buried.

Sort:  

Sad story tale, sorry for your loss...sometimes it's better to be obedient than searching your curiosity. Hoping that you feel better now..😊

Nice write up..pls follow back

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

So sad. Sorry for the loss.

Thank you for entering into 'To Tell A Tale of a picture #8'. TTT contest is curated by @dpatcher and team. To boost your post and contest @storypostman has upvoted & @anoopsingh has Resteemed this post to 900+ users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29