Need Seeds Update #2! Seed Sharing in Canada

in #doyougrow6 years ago (edited)

I got seeds in the mail!! This is really cool you guys. #plantnerdrighthere 😉 @jordanmccraw and wife, you are awesome. Can I just say....this made my day!!!😁 Thank you so much.

New seeds for the garden from @jordanmccraw
20180221_114120.jpg

I have none of these seeds, so this is the best! I was going to pick up tomatillo seeds at Seedy Saturday, but now I don't have to!! How did you know?
20180221_114227.jpg

And these....perfect to add to my Master Tonic in the fall!
20180221_114241.jpg

Hey! If anyone else is reading this and could use some seeds and you live in Canada let me know in the comments and I will hook you up!!

Some of the seeds I can share with you!
20180221_114404.jpg

To check out what I'm talking about, here is the link to the original seed offer. You can see pics of the seeds I can send your way!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@karenfoster/need-seeds-i-got-you-seed-sharing-in-canada

Baby #chickpic for no reason😉🐤
20180221_124939.jpg

Share some seeds and share some love. Seeds are our survival....let's start growing ❤🌱

Thank you for reading! Take care of you and yours ❤
DQmdVbMbcWaGbxcAH6j7WvT1W1hzmcBiGBuWh9Poym5YkyG.png

Sort:  

Those shortties 🥕 are cute! Love the picture of 🐥

Hehehe, you homesteading folks always put a smile on your face.

Wish more people were like you guys, the love between each other in that community is lovely.
Keep up the good work.

So happy we are always able to bring a smile to you!

Yes this community is like none I have seen before!

Well, you don't know the Empire then :P

I'd argue we are tight as well, hehe.

As a matter of fact, I think you homesteaders should have an embassy with us. :)

I have to say that I am loving this community too @spirtiualmax <3
Most everyone I have come across here are so supportive. The knowledge being shared on this platform is incredible! @goldendawne is one of those peeps....her generosity blows me away and inspires me. Much love, I hope you have a great day!! <3 <3

I am so happy that you needed a tomatillo and it just worked out that way!!! Seed exchange is awesome!! Serrano peppers freeze great too!!!

Check out the awesome seeds you sent us!! They are well on their way!!

IMG_0500.JPG

IMG_0499.JPG

IMG_0498.JPG

Thanks again for putting out the seed exchange offer! This is so great!

I am with you and my offer still stands that I will send seeds anywhere in Canada if others want to participate too!!

=)

Seed sharing is a great idea. I myself stick to mckenzie seeds as they gurantee NOT to use gentically altered seeds Nor neonictoids, i find them to be one of the most ethical seed companies around, i actually just made a article about it. i also liked this idea enough to upvote it :)

Thanks for the insight on mckenzie seeds. I sometimes end up with their onion sets, which I really enjoy. Do you live in Canada and want to get in on the seed exchange?

Aaahhhh those look great!! I love the pink lights;)
I have one more address in my email, they want to trade so I will forward the address to you!!

Sounds great!!

I love getting seeds in the mail so much! I love those little French carrots. Before I had my soil good and worked we grew those and they did wonderfully. The smaller ones look really neat when they’re canned!

That is handy to know, my soil is so hard the carrots are always mutated haha!!

I know mutated carrots well!

such a gorgeous collection of seeds - i love the box they're in, too!

is that a peek at your handwriting in the second to last photo?! <3

It is crazy...but I have even more than that!
Yes haha that is my messy print-writing. I'm a lefty:) <3

i love your handwriting!!!!

Those look great. So up in Canada, what is your growing season like? How do you grow with colder temperatures?

We plant outside end of May and harvest in September/October if we are lucky. It is crucial here to start peppers and tomatoes early, lots of direct seeding works. I am zone 5b. How about you?

Not sure what zone we are in. We usually start our tomatoes and peppers inside though. We are hoping to move to northern Wisconsin, so it is much colder. We aren't too sure how to grow there though haha. 🙃

Cold frames and low tunnels inside the greenhouse will add 2 zones!

Whoa! Thank you!

Tomatillo!!!! GREAT addition- they make such a great flavor when making salsa and other sauces!

And the morning glories! Always a nice splash of color!

Right?? So excited for fermented salsa verde!!

The morning glories are my mother-in law's fave...she passed on so I will plant these as a reminder ❤ The seeds really are perfect!

Oh what a nice way to honor her memory! I have some in my stash too... maybe I'll put a few seeds out so she has someone in the US thinking of her too.

Awww that would be lovely, thank you ❤

Yay seeds! I need to find a seed sharing group for the US...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01