Get' er Done Today ~ The Transplanting I Am Avoiding

in #doyougrow6 years ago (edited)

After all my hype the other day about doing my herb transplants, it didn't actually happen. I got so behind trying to do everything that I ended up pretty grumpy by the end of the day. I bailed totally on my job, but today is a new day, and it is raining out. Perfect day to catch up

#greenpower smoothie!
20180504_125827.jpg

I got up at 5am and did my house stuff and the kids lunches. By the time they were getting up I had already done pretty much everything for the day. Next, I made myself a hemp seed/coconut milk/fruit/cannabis leaf smoothie. It is my third day incorporating the leaves in to my smoothies. There are so many epic reasons to get raw cannaboids into you that I will do a separate post about it! I am adopting a whole new health regimen including exercise, going to fix this body right up!

Not as pretty after it's blended, but actually tastes good!
20180504_125931.jpg

Now to tackle the transplants I've been avoiding. I kind of don't like using trays to transplant into, probably why I've been avoiding it. Pots are much easier to maneuver since they are singles. Once I got going though, it was easier than I thought.

Starting with the Sage
20180503_095632.jpg

Pop a bunch out of the 200 tray
20180503_095617.jpg

Transplant them into the 50 trays
20180503_095713.jpg

And repeat.

Halfway through
20180503_111759.jpg

Onto the Genovese Basil
20180503_111150.jpg

20180503_111843.jpg

Halfway point through this tray and I am starting to get stir crazy, my back is killing me!! Crap. I am only at 3 hours....keep on keeping on, right? At this point I decided to seed some Cucamelons for a change of pace.

20180503_093209.jpg

And back to the Basil. Did I mention there are 3 kinds of Basil to transplant?😕

20180503_175717.jpg

I was going to transplant these bunches of thyme, but I think I can get away with leaving them in here! The cells I started them in are bigger which buys more time. I will feed them some compost tea and take them to the greenhouse until planting weekend. Then, right into the field.

20180504_110457.jpg

Next transplants are a toss between Italian Parsley and one of the Basils.

Italian Parsley that could really use the transplant
20180504_102001.jpg

Taking a break from this to check on the greenhouse, I feel like I should turn the heater on low since it is so chilly out. Good excuse to stretch my legs.

Gloomy sky
20180503_140959.jpg

Ok, so the walk with me part is boring because it is raining too hard to take pics.....

In the greenhouse now. Using the top mounted heater now, it has a fan as well as being able to run at a lesser temp before kicking on
20180503_141707.jpg

Some good looking tomato plants!!
20180503_141805.jpg

Giant Marigolds. We have 4 types altogether. #companionplanting
20180503_164407.jpg

I need to get back to transplanting now even though I don't want to haha! It looks like it is Thai Basil next....
20180504_113036.jpg

Done and ready for a blast of light and some fans until Saturday when I bring them out to my greenhouse
20180504_125547.jpg

I hope you all have the best weekend!

Peach Leaf Campenula to leave you with. Our newest edible flower
20180504_112350.jpg

Thank you for reading! Take care of you and yours ❤

Sort:  

I've read about eating raw cannabinoids. This is a super healthful option that benefits the body all around. I look forward to reading your post about this.
Have a great and productive day!

Thank you @impatientoptim, I think I will have it posted this week sometime! I hope you have an amzing day! <3

May you have a blessed day as well and a productive week!

Oh gosh, I don't blame you on the transplanting burnout...that looks pretty tedious! Your tomatoes are glorious though :)

Weldone my friend. You are the expert. It is nothing so much problem to you. You are an sophisticated farmer. Thanks for sharing my frend. Have a great day.

Thank you @rika87! Hahaha if you only knew how many plants I have accidentally killed, oh my.

I hope you have the best day <3

Thats some good amount of planting! I need some more seeds. Umm a mission for the weekend maybe 💯🐒

I hope you got some seeds this weekend! Sorry about the delayed response, storm knocked power and internet out!!

No I didn't went on a massive walk instead. I've some some planted though so all good. Still need more though 💯🐒

Massive walks are good!!

Wow that's amazing!!!! I love all your pics! So many herbs!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you @theneohippy! I am really trying to cover a lot of the medicinal herbs too <3 <3 <3

Great work today Mama!! <3 <3 Everything looks fantabulous, and that smoothie OMG!!!! Nom Nom!!!

Omg sorry for the delay in responding, we had the craziest weekend here!! Worst storm ever lol!

I actually had no idea you could eat the cannabis leaves! Learn something new every day. Great job doing all that transplanting!! You ate that frog (if you're unfamiliar with the expression, essentially tackling a dreaded task and getting it over with). Your plants are looking so good! You kick ass.

@phoenixwren you are the sweetest, thank you! I love that expression, going to use it now lol!! You are awesome:)

Eating cannabis, i have recently learned is a great way to get full benifits of the plant!! It is pretty earthy tasting though lol

I look all of your plants grow better, that's very amazing and I love it @karenfoster

Thank you for dropping by my blog @neilur <3 I hope you have a wonderful day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72