Obituary - The bidbottophant is deadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #downvoting5 years ago (edited)

In times of conflict there will be sacrifice and the Bidbottophant paid the ultimate prize.

It only became 3 days old. When Checking my profile today I saw the first ever post of mine to be ghosted, and as I had sadly left the Bidbottophant inside the post he was killed when hit by a high speed bidbot.

I am off doing something else today, But will edit this post later with some mourning graphics.

Remember that the bidbottophant is CC-by, so everybody can reanimate and have his or her own zombie-Bidbottophant.

R.I.P

Sort:  

the death of Bidbottophant shows exactly why steem is truly fucked. Steem is taken hostage by such a greedy mafia of bidbots owners. For those of you who missed the outrageous message:

Posted using Partiko Android

Totalt hysterisk og korrupt som sædvanligt. Nu hvor det er en respekteret fyr fra parcelhusene der er blevet ramt, er HA og Bandidos gået sammen med indvandrer gangsterne og advokatforbundet og har genoplivet Bidbottophanten. Jeg tegner ham i rullestol nu og laver et par tabloid interviews med hans familie.

It seems like bidbottophant did exactly what it was supposed to. It exposed the intentions of those who run the massive bidbot accounts.

It did indeed... And now after much drama - it survived. I have to make some changes to the drawings. I think he needs a wheelchair and I'm afraid he lost an eye. But only half martyred it seems.

Too early to call time of death, we still have a few more days to get the paddles out...

Clear!

You were obviously right! Let's see what happens to the Bidbottophant. One thing is for sure, he will not be able to walk again so I'm building him a wheelchair.

Maybe the text also need to be changed:

... bidbots (except the clean an' nice bidbots with whitelist dresses and snowflake ice-crowns, who now solemnly swear to be good little botties) ...

Was a great idea and it will be remembered as will the gross over reaction of a certain somebody.

The saga hasn't finished it seems... The post survived after much full body oil whale massage!

There's some very constructive audio chat going on right now. Progress is being made by all parties.

Well, if they can sort out what kind of place the rich investors want, I will return to what I do best.

Hopefully they come up with something usable - there are limits to the amount of childish bicker I will put up with to stay on a desolate website.

Feel free to join in, listen.. a lot going on.

https://discord.gg/Z3UYt7

This is something i really dislike about steemit.com

That they went overboard on hiding things.
Greyed out comments don't even show up on my reply.
And even when i click show, then i have to click show again for images and comments.

I already clicked to be able to see it.
There shouldn't be a second... are you sure?
There shouldn't be a third... are you sure?

Especially with all the flagging wars.
Especially if it is someone i am following.

They resurrected him. Gang wars are bad for business so the blue ball Elephant is back in colours.

Poor bidbittophant. Animals should not have to suffer the consequences of war!

No, I agree, but they get the Dickin Medal if they do. I planned to feature that strange medal in my next comic page, now the Bidbottophant can have one.

P.S. Jeg ser du er fra Stavanger - Jeg er fra København.

I kinda feel like I want a Dickin medal....

Bidbots are so powerful that your elephant antibidbot ended like a swatted mosquito.

Even larger fish came to the rescue and the furious bidbot owner suddenly became a nice, cuddly white lamb doing anything they told him - so the Bidbottophant still lives actually. Not quite as before, though. He has some disabilities now.

What a shame. It obviously touched a nerve!

I think he's a cute elephant and you shouldn't let him die.

He did survive, but not thanks to me. Powerful Steemit aristocrats have begun worrying if killing off professional content creators that has been here for three years, like myself, might be a bit bad for the image of Steemit. People on the outside consider this place a gangster haven, and sometimes it is hard arguing against that. But the Bidbottophant survived - he will be in a wheelchair for the rest of his life, he lost and eye and can only eat through a straw but he survived. I am making some updates to the drawings.

lol glad he is still alive. Looking forward to the new drawings!

They are already there :) The story is actually a bit sad, but maybe I will make up for it later by giving him a house and a wife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36