Sort:  

How many real accounts do you guys estimate? There's like 1.2 million official accounts right?

@steemcleaners @ocd @ocdb #rewardpoolrape

https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@boosta/pytjyp
https://steemit.com/@steemcleaners/comments

I would say that all up, between 50-150k real ones. There are people with thousands of accounts each, some like tard/dart have something like 10,000 accounts.

Wow!!!
I think we should have 1,000,000 real ones right now but that is my opnion. It's unfortunate the we are clearly very far from that. :(

You'd think with all the vote buying over the last 2+ years this place would have 100 million accounts, wouldn't you?

Heck no. I was probably one of the better bot users. and I made less than $1 a day I think! It's more of a sport for me but I think a lot of people get brainwashed by numbers or something like with the rewards pool and especially on Steem exchange. There are often time people won't do a trade because they want 1 penny instead of .09 or .099 pennys. It was a little worrisome for me. I don't think the bot users were as bad since you can only get away with so many bot bids a day. You can change a trade 10 times on Steem exchange and not make a buy or sell though.

I was probably one of the better bot users.

Better doesn't make it good.

I don't think the bot users were as bad since you can only get away with so many bot bids a day.

You seem to not understand the system so well. There are about 2.5 years of posts yo can trawl through to discover the pros and cons of bidbots. I will save you some time though - not many pros.

By better I meant good at doing the system.

I don't think the bot system is as bad as you think I think it's good for investors and can help promote good content.

With this hardfork I don't really see any danger from the bots even without OCD seeking to completely annihilate them.

I think the bots did help my account. :)

Right now it may sound crazy but it feels like I am the most "visible" account on the blockchain. It would nice to be the leader though and fix things including the price of Steem.

Right now it may sound crazy but it feels like I am the most "visible" account on the blockchain.

you might be, might not be. Some think any publicity is good publicity, it isn't always the case though.

Bidbots didn't do the chain any good other than forcing through the EIP.

25000 i counted for him when we hit his main ring.

Adds a bit to the churn rate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53