You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rant about retaliatory downvotes followed by our decision to halt ocdb downvotes

in #downvotes4 years ago

I do see the need for downvotes, use it myself especially on one vegan troll who comments on posts & upvotes his own comment but gives no support to that post! But when I received a memo from someone a while back warning me to remove my vote for a certain witness (this person has a similar name to that witness) or else I'd be faced with a multitude of downvotes, I was quite alarmed! Well the downvotes have started happening to me, although they're currently worth nothing but what if they start getting bigger? And I hated seeing how @curangel was being attacked!
Some people will always abuse systems for their own gratification!
I saw a sign recently on someone's post that said:

Why should we Rest in Peace
When we can Live in Peace?

Sort:  

That memo was a joke @lizelle the people behind it are so sad. Apparently they're going around upvoting people now with their leased SP probably to make sure they recover their cost.

!engage 40

Thank you @livinguktaiwan, I saw that person has been auto-upvoting my recent posts! I crossposted my own post last week to another community on Steempeak, immediately after posting the initial post just to see what happens, but was horrified to see all the auto upvotes came through again, not the ethical thing on my part so I will burn the rewards from that repost but that's when I saw this person's upvote again!
Thanks for the tokens;)



@lizelle you have received 40 ENGAGE from @livinguktaiwan!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65