Downvote Suggestions by Whatsup post number 2

in #downvotes5 years ago

This account belongs to @whatsup, I am creating a list of posts for your downvoting pleasure.

Jumping right into it

https://steemit.com/@orion7

This account posts photos with one paragraph, the photos are snapshot quality. When the post is a few days old, the account summons the bidbots and feeds all the profits back into the bots. The account does not engage and is followed by 12 people and follows a few. The only engagement on any of these posts are the bot comments.

image.png

https://steemit.com/@wasif33

This account is also a daily visitor to the bots and does zero promotion or engagement out side of posting simple posts daily and putting in bids on bidbots.

image.png

https://steemit.com/@brainfeed

While these posts are not that bad, it is the late promotion and payout amounts that bring this to my attention.

image.png

Follow this account if interested. I don't want to resteem them all from @whatsup

@whatsup via dmacs

Sort:  

@dmacs,
All bidbot bidders are not abusers, but what you above mentioned are - Yes! Thanks!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dmacs!
@dmacs got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Suck on some downvotes! 🤣

Man do I enjoy these daily posts! Downvote curation trails is like taking out the trash! Just wish more steemians would get involved!

Could be worth an SPS proposal

:) I was worried I'd see my posts in here :P

I mean the only engagement I've gotten lately is auto-comments from curation projects... lol

Keep up the good work of keeping this chain squeaky clean. I appreciate your ongoing efforts.

Interesting. However I have some questions.

A lot of the content creators that are brought in from other platforms only seem to use Steemit for payout. No engagement of any sort. I don't see many of them getting downvoted, as other content creators or larger accounts want them on the blockchain for marketing purposes in my opinion. Nothing wrong with that.

I won't be outing any of them here, as torch mobs aren't something I'm into.

Who determines would should be publicly outed like this?

Seems like a bit of a slippery slope. I could see targeting based on personal opinion being some issue in the future.

Some people post their content to a large number of platforms and don't have the time for a lot of "engagement" here. Who determines what "engagement" means?

Just some thoughts.

Everybody decides for themselves. This 'taking-of-responsibility' is what makes de-centralized work. In theory at least...

I completely agree. It's all on the individual to make the decision. It's just in my nature to point out potholes.

Yep, appreciate it.

I don’t think lack of engagement alone is a huge issue, but in some cases it is just an additional indicator that an account is being used solely as a vote farm. I’m disappointed by fairly small amounts of engagement by a big account like David Pakman, but he continued sharing content religiously to Steem as an additional social media network even though it was mostly earning pennies. No real history of bid bot use, etc.
When you combine no engagement, bidbots, and using those bidbots after the post has already been live for several days, it’s a clear determination that an account is trying to quietly milk the voting system for profits that will harm Steem in the broader sense.

I agree it is several things.

  1. Late promotion. If you want to promote your post do it right away some people can see it.

  2. Lack of engagement

  3. Low quality posts.

  4. Gut feelings, and each person should review their downvotes for themselves.

It's subjective.

While I myself have decided not to start down voting yet, it is good to see responsible post about content that others may want to look over. I do hope they do look the post over and make their own decision as to down vote or not.

!BEER Still it can be a worrying thing to do, so here's a virtual beer to enjoy.

What of the more popular abusers? you didn't mention them.

They already have a lot of focus, I was looking for things that the average users could handle without much fear of retaliation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31