You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @iostkr account

in #downvotes5 years ago

Yeah, I've also heard the justification that they bought in at price X and are down X so it's okay for them to receive a higher ROI because they are "down so much". It's really ironic because their actions just have a worse effect on their own investment so instead of trying something new like the EIP they keep attempting to game the system and are so emotional about it that they instantly retaliate on others trying to put a stop to them basically crapping where they eat.

Sort:  

You're right, many think if they bought tokens they have the right to do anything. I don't know if they will ever understand that they are wrong.

Yup, and why downvotes are necessary I'm afraid. As bad as people perceive it to be, it would be much much worse without them.

I totally agree. I've seen downvoted changing people's behaviour in good and others left because we're not willing to play by the rules.
I believe things are going to be better with every tool we have to stop abuse.

You should join the SFR discord then if you're on discord! Lots of discussions going on there in regard to anti-abuse and what not.

discord.gg/aXmdXRs

I definitely will, thanks for the link!

That has been the justification from many of the non-KR orca/whale circles as well I'm afraid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34