You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey guys, I am being downvoted by a guy with 80,000 Steempower. Just wanted to ask why??

in #downvote7 years ago

ya, dont flag back

see if he is on steem.chat, and ask him politley if he will listen to your reason for upvoting yourself

it's hard to fight back when you are the little guy

also see if you cant get the guy you rented the delegated SP from, and see if he would mediate

also stop upvoting your own comments at 100% for a while (posts should be OK) and see if he lays off

no easy answers here, especially with the focus on draining the reward pool

Sort:  

Yeah. I am going to use my rented steempower to help others now more than I was before. Was just trying to make some money back due to the huge hit on price :( but oh well hehe.

That does suck; I contemplated doing the same thing, but I was outbid on the auction

I'd still get in touch with the guy and see if there was a way to remove the flags, at least for your rep

if you do, be cool about it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56