You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOWNVOTES: A Completely Non-Tech, Creative Take

in #downvote5 years ago

if you want to promote a post using bots you can decline rewards and then bot it up so you're not profiting.

BUT, while it takes more effort, building a network is more effective. Are you sharing on Twitter? Lots of Steemians on there. There is weekly post promotion shows call Pimp Your Post Thursday I run on discord where you can promote your posts and get to know others.

There are ways to grow without bots. I see that curation found you.

!Shade 3

Sort:  



@revolutionstcafe you have received 3 SHADE from shadowspub!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

@shadowspub upvoted and followed. Nice to see a positive spin on the word "shade." So if I were to hypothetically use bots (I'm not going to for a while to see how my posts do) and burn 50% of my post rewards, would I still get downvoted? I'm in it for the long haul so building a network seems better imho but just curious about the future of promotion in general. Next post I'll try PYPT and see how it goes, thanks.

my understanding is that if by burning 50% of your post rewards that exceeds any profit you made on using the bots ... you would be okay. @acidyo has posted on the topic.

Excellent, thank you for the info @shadowspub. I won't be using them to test out the curating waters but making sure to do my part for #newsteem in case I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31