You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOWNVOTED BY DTUBE

in #downvote5 years ago

Usual reasons for downvoting are spam, plagiarism or disagreement with reward. Since you don't earn much from the posts could it one of the other two?

Apart from that downvotes aren't multiplied by 10. They can only be 100% the same as an upvote.

Sort:  

I am not getting rewards or anything so I don't think that is the case. I don't know why its spam or plagiarism...and I actually like to know the reason.
I don't think upvote and downvote are the same...I have 5 upvotes and 2 downvotes on one post. But the post is still hidden and my reputation points still got destroyed...but then, I don't know exactly how this works so...¯_(ツ)_/¯

It depends on how much STEEM power each person uses to vote. If there is more steempower downvoting than upvoting your post then it will be hidden. Dtube has a lot of steempower so the can hide posts if they use a lot of their power to downvote but i don't think they would without a reason to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47