Why am I Getting These Down Votes?

in #down6 years ago

Screenshot_20180717-190147.png

I don't understand it. My last few posts are getting downvotes from accounts that I don't know. They don't leave any comments and these accounts don't have any other posts. They just seem to downvote my stuff. I'm wondering if it is some sort of bot or something. If anyone has a better understanding of this please let me know. Also let me know if this is happening to anyone else.
Screenshot_20180717-190132.png

Screenshot_20180717-190104.png

Sort:  

@big.ock , all of these are not downvotes, these are the list of voteeee members. Hope you understand. Ok.

I thought the ones with the plus beside them were upvotes and the ones with the minus were down votes?

this is correct

Thank you for the clarification. I guess it really doesn't make much difference since the accounts don't have any sp. I'm just hoping they're not going to delegate these accounts someday to give them more power.

As I understand the rules here, anyone can downvote you randomly and / or anonymously.

It slightly reduces my confidence in predicting steem flow.

Oh. I didn't know they could do it anonymously. Maybe that's not what the little minus symbol means. I have no idea what's going on. Slightly confused

By anonymous I mean that the account owner may not be obvious.

Yeah. I think that's what's going on here. They're accounts that don't even post anything.

That @djimirji up! Thing is supposed to send me an upvote from that account.

💡 @big.ock get upvote on 95% (VotingPower 9865.28).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Really bizarre.
On the positive side, these downvotes have basically NO impact, as those accounts have zero Steempower.

That's what I was thinking. It actually seems really pointless for someone to set up an account to do that unless they are going to delegate to them eventually.

I didn't know you could downvote

Yeah I did some more research on this. I guess they used to have upvotes and downvotes in the beginning. Now flagging is the same thing as downvoting.

So therefore, I am being flagged.

How does it affect you?

Do you mean how does flagging you affect you?

It lowers your reputation and takes away from the payment that you recieve for a post.

It didn't happen to this post but it did happened to the one I just posted after this. Seems that they intentionally left this one out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63