Dow Jones Propaganda Average

in #dowjones7 years ago

Dow Jones Propaganda Average is a very useful term, the second I started to use this term after being exposed to it by and need to give credit to Andrew Hoffman, it makes the news feel like it is always trying to convince you that these record highs are here to stay, everything is awesome and don't look to deeply into the why. Everything is sentiment, paint the tape green, green is good. Dow Jones Propaganda Average.jpg
I am a painter and as an artist I want to make meaningful work, something that captures the spirit of the age in which we live. I don't see pretty flowers. I see humanity struggling under a system that is not working for everyone. There are clearly many sets of rules, some you can learn and "thrive" some will never apply to you and some rules you may never no exist. I think that is the struggle to be human, wrestling with these tensions of getting mine and helping others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42