DOW update 10.03.18

in #dow6 years ago

The DOW is still in correction mode. Over a month ago I predicted a big correction of a few thousand points. We saw a 3300P crash equal to a 12% decline, after which a big shortsqueeze in wave B happened.

chart-10032018-2015-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png
chart-04022018-1217-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png

The DOW likes to go the path of the biggest pain possible, so another even bigger drop is likely. Wave B could be done on Tuesday. The only problem I see with this is, that a lot of people are already expectng this drop.

Even big banks and hedgefunds are screaming "be careful and aware of the drop". This is why it might not happen and just jump to new alltime-highs directly.

But if you see a sharp decline of a few hundred points any time next week, expect the pattern to complete like shown here.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Sounds good. I need to rebalance my pension and a drop like this would really help!

When the DOW broke 26,000 I was telling my dad that a crash was imminent and he was like "NO WAY! Trump just signed all these tax breaks for companies..."

I explained to him that the tax breaks were necessary simply to keep some of these companies afloat since their business expenses have all rises over the past few years. I warned of a massive drop in the market and we haven't even seen a proper "crash" yet (20% or more drop).

Flash forward 6 weeks and here we are. There was a little correction but the REAL drop will happen later.

What would help is if we see the Russell 2000, which represents small businesses start to break down. It tends to lead the Markets up from a bottom and down from a top.

You both sound very interesting :) Im not really into "real" (physical) markets. One would expect companies are doing very well, based upon how much CEOs rack in in bonuses.

The

Even big banks and hedgefunds are screaming "be careful and aware of the drop". This is why it might not happen and just jump to new alltime-highs directly.

part is a bit confusing to me. How will that possibly prevent a sell-off? Is it due to less people investing and fear-selling once it goes down a bit?
In how much time would you expect the real drop to take place?

When the sentiment is bearish, a drop usually does not happen. The market goes in the direction where most people loose. That is usally when a big short squeeze happens.

The "real" drop may take months to years still. I don't think we are in the euphoria stage yet. This is likely a normal correction.

Good your post i like it

I agree with you, at the moment DOW approaching sellers at 25600 and 26100.

What we need to see if price close below weekly demand and monthly demand to support our thesis.

Until this happens we might be forming a topping pattern that may last 6-12 months. But if price breaks the 2 daily supply zones, we might have to wait a bit longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25