DOW update 02.04.18 - Easter crash

in #dow6 years ago

The Dow is crashing like I predicted in my previous post.

You can read about it again here it you want:

https://steemit.com/dow/@ew-and-patterns/dow-update-27-03-18

Here is the updated count:

chart-02042018-1819-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png
chart-29032018-1801-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png
chart-27032018-2108-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png
chart-20032018-1748-DowJonesIndustrialAverage.png

I knew that was coming weeks before it happened. The picture predictions speak for themselves. This has turned out to be one of my largest profit trades I ever had.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

The sell-off really accelerated over the past hour. Looks like the S&P500 is taking the bigger hit:

dji

What I find interesting is that bitcoin isn't being dragged down, which is a very, very encouraging sign. Bitcoin had its crash already, stocks and bonds are next.

Nice, but just the beginning on the DOW.

I'm expecting a crash of more than 40% on the SPY over the next several years.

Based on what the 10 yr bond yield is showing me.

Not necessarily. My count suggests this to be the last wave 4 correction before the real crash happens after 30k.

it seems so strong death cross.

Adsız.png

Congrats on you profitable trades! You must be a pro trader to be making profit on your trades.
I am learning to trade forex and cryptos. I own some BTC.

what is your favorite instrument to trade?

For short term trades (hours to days) it is BTC.
For midterm trades (days to weeks) it is the DOW.

I don't like Forex anymore. It is as manipulated as Gold and Silver.

Really, I knew forex was manipulated. How about BTC and DOW, are they not manipulated the same way as Forex?

BTC not so much. The DOW is manipulated too, but it runs smoothly on elliott waves. Big hedge funds hire armies of elliotticians.

Oh okay, make sense to use Elliott waves to trade the DOW since DOW employees are taught that....smart thinking in your part to use Elliott waves to be on their side of thinking to move with them to make profit instead of going against them....Think like the market makers.

I would be really interested to trade DOW. What "tool" are you using to do so? (not asking for a tutorial don't worry, just a name or something I could look up for on google)

mostly contracts for difference using MT4 software and a UK based broker.

Thanks for the answer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74