Do you need a hero like miner in Dota 2?

in #dota23 years ago

dota-2-icefrog-valve-techies.jpg
Greetings to all! Today I would like to reflect on such a topic as " Do I need a miner in Dota?". The whole community is divided into two parts. The first say that the miner is not needed, "This is not a hero", "Valve remove it from the game" and many other comments with a similar meaning. The second half (of which there are much fewer), on the contrary, likes techies, beeps, learns, tries to get a rating on it.
Personally, my opinion is that the hero is situational, and whether to pick him or not depends on the strategy of your team for the game. If your team wants to play aggressively and finish the game quickly, then in this case I think the pick of techies is unjustified. If, on the contrary, you have a greedy rush, with carry who needs a lot of slots to go and win (for example, medusa, terrorblade, drow ranger, etc.) then miner is a good choice. I often play against this hero myself, and I can say that a competent techies is a big headache for enemies. You need a lot of sentry wards or gem (which will not always have money from the enemy's support, and Mider and carry rarely want to spend money on it), otherwise you will explode constantly. It is easy to go and demolish the base of the enemies of techies, too, will not work!!!
I just recently on this site, so I would like to know your opinion about this topic, write it in the comments and support! Thank you all! Good luck and raise the rating!

Sort:  

I think we should leave it in Dota. Miner is a super hero. One of my favorites!

I think that techies good hero so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37