List of Top Paid Players in Esport

in #dota27 years ago (edited)

Just to pay attention of Steemit users to Esports, I decided to share some statistics on how much do players in computer games earn.
Here are some stats of top 25 players, as you can see all of them play Dota 2. Kuroky is #1, one of my favorite all time players.

Dota players are sitting tight all the way to top 39 and only on 40th place is taken by League of Legends player.

Unfortunately, only in top 80 you can find CS:GO, Call of Duty and Starcraft players. It generally means that Esport is still very young and there is so much potential for development.

(Source:esportsearnings.com)

Sort:  

This was really intriguing. I had no idea that the top 39 were all Dota 2 players. I never would have guessed that. I would have guessed all LoL and CS:GO.

Dota players rushed into the top mostly because of TI7 huge prize pool :)

4 out of the top 5 are on the same team, I wonder why lol. Seriously though why is GH so much lower down the list? I'm pretty sure most of Liquids earning were from TI7

@egaming This is great news. Nicely carried out!.

@egaming got you a $1.68 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@egaming got you a $1.68 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49