Valve released DotA 2 new ARCANA! Pudge's The Feast of Abscession

in #dota26 years ago (edited)

image source

Valve released DotA 2 new ARCANA! Pudge's The Feast of Abscession


Hello everyone! For all the DotA 2 fans out there, the official Pudge arcana was released by Valve earlier today and I am so excited to buy one! So I really hope that this bearish market will be over soon! By the way, here’s my thoughts and review about this newly added item.

The new Pudge arcana is the result of last year’s arcana battle in the yearly compendium during the International Dota 2 tournament on August 2017. Pudge won by just a slim margin over Rubick, thus claiming this year’s newest arcana called the Feast of Abscession!

image source

Pudge is a very popular hero in pub games and it was no surprise that he won the arcana poll last year at the International. The DotA 2 community has been waiting for a very long time and I am just glad that the long wait is finally over!

Now that Pudge and the entire DotA 2 community have finally got what they deserved, I just hope that Valve wouldn’t exploit our excitement for this matter and would not put an overprice value for such item in the market! I just really hope so!

So based on DotA 2’s official statement regarding the release of this item,

This pudge arcana will be featuring all-new custom animations and effects - including multiple Dismember animations, a Hook Streak counter, hundreds of new VO responses, and more!

image source

Furthermore, according to the same statement,

Pudge can unlock a second style for his Arcana by winning 12 games when opposed by Rubick on the other team.

image source

For me, the new Pudge arcana is cool and it really looks good! I like the design of the chain and the hook at his back plus the animation is epic! This new item kinda reminds me of Spiderman’s opponent, Dr. Octopus although they the only resemblance they have is the chain at their back.

Here's a video by DotaCinime about how the new Pudge arcana looks like,

Overall, the concept is really good, I like it and I would really love to have one but it will depend upon the price of the item. I hope I could buy a cheap one from a friend hahaha!

Lastly, I hope that this new item would not cause to spam the hero! My God, if you do not know how to hook, please do not use Pudge! Playing this hero is crucial! Do not add yourself the existing and growing numbers of cancerous dota players, especially in SEA server LOL!

Help me reach my STEEM POWER GOAL by upvoting and resteeming my posts


My Goal: 10,000 SP, Currently at 1,148 SP.


Believe and you're halfway there.

Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Shrimp Sinigang (Filipino Dish) by @shairanada

What to do when the ship left you in Dumaguete! by @xyza

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Just got mine though 🔥This arcana so sick!
The details of his hooks reminds me of Ken Kaneki of Tokyo Ghoul

FB_IMG_1522853996716.jpg
FB_IMG_1522854001139.jpg
FB_IMG_1522854005434.jpg

How much did you play for that? Your looks so scary LOL!

Love Pudge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48