Is there DOTA players on Steemit?

in #dota7 years ago (edited)

What does a hero truly needs ?


Hello again my dear steemians, I would like to take this quick post as an opportunity to congregate those who might share a passion with me.

D.O.T.A Which is an abbreviation of Defense Of The Ancients. Is a game that was created as a fan mod map for the game Warcraft 3 back in 2003 and due to its massive acceptance and its open source code it has been evolving since then, Until it was launched with its own engine at 2014 being now called DOTA 2


The Game is Basically a 5x5 match where the objective is to obliterate the enemy's team Ancient.


for that we must to choose a Hero with his unique habilites and administrate as a team the better itens and strategy to use in order to accomplish the main goal.

As a good gamer I've played a countless number of games in my whole life, but DOTA is from far the one I played the most, having more than 5k hours registered on Steam since it was released in 2014, and Zeus knows how many more Considering I play it since it was first released.

Today Dota is Officially recognized as a e-sport having championships all over the world. The last The International (biggest DOTA 2 championship in the world) had a reward pool of nearly 25 Million Dollars.

Since I can find Dota players all over the world, I believe it should be no different here in our beloved Steemit community. I would love to meet you all The Firsts Dota Players to Starting exploring the Crypto world. I believe we could start building up a networking that surely would contribute to bring even more value to our steemit community.

Let me know if you do also play DOTA at the comments, or even if you are just interested to have more info about it.

I'm having some big projects Ideas involving this subject, stay tuned to future posts! ;D


Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^

About your future you come to know?
Good news I can see!
A great wealth you will should hold
If in cryptos you still be



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem.com

Yeah Bro, You found one of them Already.

I am a DOTA guy as Well as LOL.

DOTA and League!? You are a rare specimen, my friend :D

I know DOTA and LOL are kind of rivals but I love them both.

to be honest, the hardest part about DOTA is learning the controls that are similar but different. I try to use a spell but drop an item instead. I am happy with League so I don't see why I would learn a MOBA from scratch.

At first when I watched someone playing DOTA or LOL I used to think why is the hero always running away.

How silly I was!

lel, I actually started flaming people a lot for playing too passive. In the past low elo players tended to be way too reckless, but right now they all play like pussies. Personally I always play aggressive, because it is the only way the game is fun to me. You can win by trying to wait for your opponent to make a mistake, but that is quite boring and exploitable, imo.

The Game has to be at a Balance you need Passive Aggressiveness.

Too much Passive play pisses me off too as I die because of that Player not giving me support and I get Blamed for Dying.

yeah, by the end of the day dota and league is about teamplay, so in publique matches usually the team that have more sinergy wins. not really only aobout being passive or agressive but playas one with the team

Versão em português desse post:

Existem Jogadores de DOTA no Steemit ?

thx for sharing

Cool I saw some of the cartoons of the war craft its pretty amazing I think, I don't really know if the gaming would be good. Hilarious picture you got there tho

I've never seen any cartoon of Warcraft but it really sounds to be good, the game is quite interesting, if you like those kind of games of time and resources management such as age of empires.

o really its on YouTube, you can check it out. yea i really like age of empire hey have really nice cinematic games and videos. makes me very interested in learning animations and trying out something of my own

sounds great !! I'll totally check it out =D

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time.

Nice to meet you, @andyluy! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

League > DOTA :3

League is the DOTA bastard Son LOL

Hi, @Andyluy, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34