Goofing off on a Saturday

in #dork7 years ago


Hi Guys!

This is the second mini video that I've posted on D.Tube and I'm having a blast but I have to apologize to everyone because I don't feel like I'm producing quality work by any stretch of the imagination.

Right now I'm trying to get used to the new tools at my fingertips.

Filmora

I've been messing around with Wondershare Filmora to create some Instagram video clips. It was cost effective but I'm not certain how much I like it. There are some major constraints that are preventing me from really doing what I want. Then again, I'm only on the first week with using it. I suppose I should give it half a chance.

What video editing or moving making software do you use?

More social media stuff

I've been dusting off my Instagram and SnapChat accounts but who knows for how long? I'm just getting used to being in front of a camera and talking again.

It's amazing how many hours in a day that I don't talk. Does it sound weird that I'm out of practice?

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit.com @merej99

Yes, hubby and I have conversations but talking, listening, and thinking about a response to keep the flow going feels like work to my Aspie brain. I guess that's why I love writing. I can take my time with a phrase and not sound like a complete idiot.

My TASCAM DP-02CF mixing board!

This was a gift from my awesome brother.

I've downloaded the manual and now I'm awaiting delivery of the power supply.
I'm hoping to lay down a few vocal tracks so he can accompany me. There's a huge song list that I want to collaborate on. When he comes to visit I'll be sure hit record.

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit.com @merej99

Speaking of "Wide Awake"

I'm going to highlight @son-of-satire's post.
He mixed Meg Myer's Make a Shadow with some of his own lyrics and rapped a bit. I think it's awesome and apropos considering that I'm suffering with insomnia. But I think the message behind the song is more like an awakening of the soul.

It puts me in a happy place. Anyway, check it out!

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit.com @merej99


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey, what about making an update about the audits?

Thanks!

One is pending @eirik. We should have it posted this afternoon.

I am looking forward to it.

Okay so I had a mini panic attack when I saw that equipment - the mixing board. Why? Because I don't know how to use it....and when I don't know how to use something and I see someone else about to use it I get anxious for them. Does that make me crazy? lol Ya. Probably.

You made me laugh with your video. You are so fun. I'm going to bed now. night night :)

Gonna record some songs, narrate some of my stories, and Pat & I are finally going to launch our podcast now that we're getting settled in the house. Working on the studio. Maybe all the knobs, slides and buttons are causing my insomnia? LOL G'night! :)

I didn't go to bed....Ha. Probably those buttons are causing insomnia....too many twists and turns.

It's almost 1 AM here and I keep thinking I need to go to bed but I'm still awake and there are a few more things I need to do. :P Maybe trying a super hard Sudoku puzzle will help because my brain will shut down just to protect itself?

ya.....yawn. Heartburn is keeping me awake. So is Steemit. It's hard to go to sleep when I have so many replies. :) It's hard to be me.

My brother actually shared a natural remedy to my heartburn...
YOGURT. Eat a cup every day.

As for the reason behind my heartburn: bread. Once I stopped (or seriously limited) my bread consumption, the heartburn went away. Do you know how hard it is to eat a grilled cheese sandwich without bread?!?

Yogurt doesn't work for me. I eat Greek yogurt every morning - part of my breakfast. I just have gut rot from medication and fat , in that order :)

I can't imagine eating a grilled cheese sandwich without bread, no. Wouldn't that burn your fingers?

I don't eat bread bread either. I do eat sprout bread - Ezekial Bread. It's very nutty when toasted. I have 2 slices a day with almond butter and a sliced banana - part of my breakfast.

Yeah, too many of my friends deal with heartburn because of medication. And then they take something else to help the heartburn. It's a vicious cycle and big pharma just wants to keep everyone sick.

But I digress... Ezekial bread with almond butter and bananas sound delicious! Kind of makes me want to visit my fridge but I'm dealing with fat too. Specifically fat boobs. Yup. I've come to the conclusion that my boobs are out to get me. They strangle me and make me snore every night.
Sorry! TMI. My brain is being stupid right now. LOL

Your creativity is obviously so well.Thanks for your intiligent quastions.
Your discover is really amazing.
Thanks
@resteem & follow done.

Thank you @hhumaira - I'm just having a little fun in the madness that is my life. :)

LOL - Thanks! I'm embracing my inner dork. HA!

Your creativity is obviously so well.Thanks for your intiligent quastions.
Your discover is really amazing.

interesting...

@ tubles17 is great for your videos
please see also my video

You are very creative dear friend @ merej99, it is great to see how you are having fun, I see that you are getting involved with mezcals and sounds, congratulations
I wish you a great day

I paid $20 for Vegas Pro 14 at Humble Bundle, but its over now.

I just checked it out. That was a terrible tease. LOL But I subscribed to their newsletter for any future promotions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79