Break Away

in #doodletrends5 years ago

IMG_20190613_114414.jpg
fish in a bauble, black ball pen on paper

Hello Steemian friends,

This is a doodle of a fish that I made today as my participation in the Doodletrends Drawing Contest organized by @steempampanga. I would like to ponder upon the medium all aquatic life forms thrive in. If we have air and oxygen they got water and oxygen too. It had been a mystery to me when I was young what makes up water, why is it clear yet you can feel it because of its mass. Unlike air, I can feel it too but it is not as heavy or massive as water. I know that does not make sense. Water is recycled and nothing is ever created right? People from ancient history drank the same water we see now. That is how I understand it.

Now that I am all grown up, I am more leaning to a fish that wants to break out of its bauble and fly. Ponder on it whenever I want. A fish wants to fly and explore what is outside of its small world. Can it survive? no one knows unless he tries. That is how most people are trapped in their own small world and chamber. Nothing will ever happen if you get stuck because of fear. Take some risks or calculated risks once in a while. You never know what you might stumble upon.

Hope you like my entry. Thank you very much. Here is the link to the contest if you want to join https://steemit.com/doodletrends/@steempampanga/doodletrends-drawing-contest-52-water

Regards,
@stonemill

Sort:  

Congratulations @stonemill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great drawing and message
qrnc50namc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67