Doodletrends Drawing Contest: Doctor Fish

in #doodletrends5 years ago

Hi my Steemit friends and Doodletrendistas,

Good day to you all. I am joining the Doodletrends Drawing Contest which is organized by @steempampanga. The theme or task challenge for today is Create a Doctor Fish Character
IMG_20190716_175628.jpg
Here is my official entry. I used permanent marker and scrap of paper in creating this art. Done in three minutes. I started doodling with the doctor's coat because I do not have a definite plan for the look of the fish. It helped me establish the doctor fish character. As soon as the coat is done, then the different parts of the fish came easily startling with the fin holding a chart. Next I drew is the long tail which I love how it curves up bringing my eyes to the cap. See how the fish is looking at the cap? I guess he does not agree to put it on as this is supposed to be worn by a nurse. I was under a time limit and I am using a permanent marker which means I can not afford to make a mistake otherwise I have to start over. The nurse's cap is an error obviously but I just left it there and worked on the eye to make it look like the fish is questioning the existence of such cap on him. This is a nice mistake I must say because it added some humor to my art. I have no idea how this drawing will end up looking if that error did not happen. Hope you like it.

I encourage you to participate as this art contest is basically open to all art enthusiasts no matter what level their skill could be. If you are new or looking for fun activity to engage in, this could be one of those.

Thank you for reading my post keep steeming. Until next time.
@jadung
lvxryakrue.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You created a beautiful shape with that tail I ♥️ it

I agree the shape is interesting
qrnc50namc.png
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43