Doodle Trends Drawing Contest 11: Hats

in #doodletrends6 years ago

Hi Steemians and Doodle friends,

This piece of doodle I would like to call Woven. That is what I want to achieve in this simple and basic doodle. How am I be able to create that texture of being woven and look like a hat? Using a pen is quite tricky. With proper restraint though you can create any texture you like I believe I was able to do that in less time and less resources used. I utilized quick and hurried strokes because this is a doodle. I can redo the lines and make them bolder if needed.

My drawing is a fedora I believe ahahaha. That is how I remember a fedora hat. Whatever they call it at least you see the basic shape is there and this could tell you that this is a fedora. If that make sense. I am satisfied with the look given the time I had to work on it which is around two minutes. Thank you @steempampanga for your initiative.
@caragan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82