Three dreams about our future, which will prevail? Entry for @opheliafu's doodle contest

in #doodleon7 years ago

Time is running away from me, it's already Saturday the 6th. and I'm sitting dumbfounded on my slightly too big ass thinking about where the hell did the rest of the week go? I swear to you guys, it was Wednesday just a few minutes ago! Well, maybe I'm just getting old or maybe my brain is slowly caving in on itself, how would I know, right?
So, pulling my head of out of my ass I grabbed the closest piece of paper and the sharpest pencil I got and got to work, didn't want to miss out on @opheliafu 's three word doodling competition, you know? I like this style of contest, both because I can get away with being a bit lazy (although this time I actually put some effort into my entry I must admit), but also because I really like the whole concept and to see what people come with.

So without further ramblings, let me introduce to you, my piece for this week :)

26552878_10214270576214277_124343412_n.jpg

The picture itself is taken from a dream I had a while ago. Feeling more like a nightmare I looked on the future of our world, split between human survival, the rise of AI or the reclaim of nature. While I can't really reproduce, or even remember any details as such about my dream, as awesome as it might have been, I liked it as inspiration for the themes of this week.

Hope you all will look at it and think that incredible awesome drawing right there, and let me know what or who you are rooting for in the future to come, in the comments.

  • Jesper
Sort:  

After ignoring me almost all afternoon... It turns out really good 😂

Good job baby 😘

This is nice, keep it up! :)

You are such a good artist. I always wanted to draw something but i cant. Maybe this is not was meant for me.

Maybe the pencil is not your favourite weapon of choice but you surely have other talents then I bet.. thanks for the compliment :)

Yes maybe .but im always a fan of people who have talent in drawing. 😊

Very nice.... I wish to see more of this and basically learn from your techniques.

Hehe wish I had some techniques to share.. But sure, let's exchange experiences to learn more :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wanderingdanish to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great doodling for this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge. You have some great ideas, thank you for sharing them with us!

Thanks for the compliments, and thanks for hosting the competition :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42