The Sheep-riff's Wild West Story !

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171229_174440.jpg

Hey steemians!
I am still new to steem and I have grown quite fond of the art contests being hosted by different persons like @w0olf and @opheliafu ... I am trying to participate in all of them but simply don't have the time (college duh ... especially when you want a major in physics and a minor in mathematics :P ) ... The challenges are interesting and going through the submissions by others is inspiring ... Anyway here's the brave sheriff's story ... (PS: the sheriff happens to be genetically mutated blue sheep!)

So I started out doodling for the #doodleon Doodle Doodledayeo round 12 challenge hosted by @opheliafu and thought about the star, sheep and town conundrum ... since it's Christmas, the first thing that popped up in my head was related to that ... I would've doodled that up but the sheep-riff shot that thought and took over ... and here's the initial sketch:

IMG_20171229_171351.jpg

The town word led me to think of the wild west and the stars followed with the sheriff ... the only part that was difficult was the sheep so I turned the sheep into the sheriff :P ... then I outlined with Faber Castell Pitt pens (I got them a few days back ... if someone knows how to use them properly please help me out) and erased the pencil sketch while making small modifications to finalize my entry for the #doodleon contest ... and I thought I was done with sheep-riff ... but sheep-riff had better ideas!

IMG_20171229_174440.jpg

I was thinking of not participating in @w0olf 's #designacharacter color challenge due to the lack of time ... but sheep-riff showed it's true colors! ... I used Paper by fiftythree app on my ipad to fill in the colors and then this followed

unnamed.png

What happened next was unexpected ... I stumbled upon the resize option in paper and sheep-riff never looked so good before :P ... I made slight modifications and this is my entry for the #designacharacter contest!

unnamed (1).png

Leave your comments below and follow and upvote if you liked it ... :D
Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tony-m! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is such a cool take on this week's words @tony-m! Thank your for joining in with this week's challenge and keep doodling on!

Thanks :)

Hey tonysan nice stuff for a Astrophysicist!! Pls keep it up! :)

Thanks doodle senpai! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13