Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge #17 | The Mermaid Punishment

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)

mermaid1.png

How does it feel to get tangled with your own creation, human?

Hello Steemians! Today I am here with my entry to @opheliafu's Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge 17! The challenge is to make a doodle inspired by three words and the words for this challenge are tangled, plastic and mermaid!

Lately I am feeling down and unwell because of a few reasons. I constantly keep dragging myself down and criticizing my own art to the point where I had an art block. However, I begin to realize that there's no use in moping around any longer and I need to take it slow. So when this challenge are announced I was pretty excited to join because hey, I love mermaids and creatures like that.

Enough about me and let's talk about the doodle itself!

Concept

When people think about mermaid, most of them think about a beautiful woman with a fish tail. They're always imagined as the same size as human and I begin to think, hey, there's a lot of fishes in the sea and some of them are really enormous compared to us puny humans! So, I begin to think of a big mermaid residing under the sea. You never know what lies under the sea, right? ;^)

The story of this drawing is about how humans keeps throwing waste into the sea, causing pollution. The mermaid hair are tangled, with trashes stuck in it and she's angry! Therefore, she resort to trapping divers that are unaware of the danger under the sea, tangling them in a net and suffocating them to death. Maybe we should think again before polluting the earth as you never know what might we anger in the process.

Art Progress

lolhelp.png

To begin with, this is my second time sketching this drawing. I had a technical problem with the first drawing I finished (I am unable to retrieve it as the file got corrupted) and I nearly decide to not participate at all. But I continue on and sketch it again because I have this idea and I must preserve! I sketched the mermaid looking at the helpless diver tangled in the net.

lolhelp1.png
Then I begin to line it with thick lining.

lolhelp2-horz.jpg

Lastly, I begin to color it and add some extra stuff

Process Gif

mermaidgif.gif

That's all folks! Remember, don't pollute our earth and be careful of what lurks in the ocean.

See you next post!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
SCbanner.png

Sort:  

Niceee... Sarah... gudjob!

Thank you! You did a good job too sir I like yours ahhaahha

Great mermaid! Although it does make me sad that people are still polluting our oceans.

Thank you and yeah it a sad case and it's still happening now. Turtles mistakes plastic for jellyfishes and dies from it :(

POOOORRR UNFORTUNATE SOOOUULLLSSSS
Had to do that. Good job, muh tato

I LOVE THE SONG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA THANKS TATO

Thank you for your perseverance - it is a wonderful doodle and I like the theme. Great doodling for this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge, thank you for sharing it with us!

Thank you for the challenge too! There's a lot of wonderful entries this round and I'm glad to participate in it!

You need more sparkle too emphasize the mermaids anger >:D

I have learn sensei we need sparkles

Congratulations @serarious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86