THE BAD HAIR DAY | Art for Doodle Doodledayeo

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)

The Bad Hair Day

The Bad Hair Day.gif


This is my submission for @opheliafu's Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge: make a picture using the 3 words of the week.

This week's words are mermaid, plastic, tangled.

Trash.png


It's a powerful message about our environmental situation. Hopefully this reminds us to be more conscious about how we manage our trash. Do it for the sea life! And for the mermaids all over the seven seas having bad hair days!

Drawing a disgruntled mermaid

Bad Hair Day Collage.jpg


When I got the final picture, I changed it a bit to give her an open eye. Made a gif of the 2 pictures so it looks like she's blinking wearily, hehe. I plan to do more complicated animation soon!

You can join Doodledayeo here. Thank you @opheliafu for always challenging us doodlers to be creative.

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

Noelle2.png

Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

This may sound ridiculous, but your drawing scared me XD I started reading the post and saw that the drawing had winked at me, I thought I was going crazy for a second (。。*) Nice drawing by the way! (°ω° )

it is winking

pa if youre wondering... i accidentally used your account to comment and pinalitan ko nalang nito xD hahhah

OMG!!! HAHAHAHA. I got you! Maybe I shouldn't have explained at the end that her eye blinks so I can give everyone a good scare! *evil laugh

Thanks for dropping by, Eddy! <3 :D

What can I say? I'm really easy to scare XD

Hey, I have a question for you, since it is midnight and being awake so late makes me thoughtful, is Noelle your name? because it sounds a bit like a boy's name, or is it the way I pronounce it, I think maybe I'm saying it wrong. I know it doesn't have anything to do with this, but I still ask, why not? XD

P.D. I hope not to offend you with this question ._.

Lol, i don't mind your question at all. Yep, my name is Noelle. This is the feminine spelling. ☺ Noel is the one for boys.

It's a French name and they usually just add "e" or "le" to masculine names to make them for girls. Like Daniel and Danielle, Michel and Michelle, Denis and Denise, etc.

Oh, I didn't know that :0 It's pretty cool name actually, but I have that doubt since I wasn't quite sure how to pronounce it , I't just just that sounds a little weird to say it with the "le" at the end, I don't know how to explain it XD though, I have a weird name myself, so I'm not the one to talk (ㆆ_ㆆ)

Hahaha! Feminine and masculine versions are pronounced the same, just spelled differently. French is funny that way sometimes.

Now I will have to ask you what your real name is. I know Eddy is only a nickname. And while I'm asking, tell me what @art-huntress's real name is too. LOL

My sister's name is Maria, her friends call her Mary, and I call her Cuchitura, so you choose how you wanna call her XD

And my name is Edgleydis, my friends call me Sadness and my closest friends call me Eddy, so call me as you want :)

Nice names! Yours is very unique! I like it, but it's kinda difficult to memorize and spell. Hehe. I'll call you Eddy because it's cute.

lol this is so funny! it would be more freaky if the eyeballs moved from left to right or from looking to the right then suddenly to the viewer. xD

It would be more freaky if she transforms into the Kraken in the next panel. Hhahahaha. What am I saying...

LODI I wish I mermaid do exist not @mermaidvampire but the real mermaid living in the ocean., LOL Impernes the drawing is so LODI.

Oo, LODI me too. Naay fake documentary sa una about mermaids ba. Na excite ko kay abi nako tinood jud sila. Staged diay. I cry. Tanungin natin si @mermaidvampire kung may totoong mermaid ba talaga. haha.

Salamat for visiting! :D

geniaaal, me gusta le entraré a ver :D

Thank you very much!

Haha this is awesome!! Sassy expression on the face (yes that is the wink that's sassy)! :) But a sad reflection of what most beaches are like now :(

Yes! Sassy mermaid having a bad hair day.

PS. Yes it seems this trash problem is all over the world. #SaveOurBeaches!

cans and bottles for hair rollers ah...
:(
good expression for the seas.

May CD pa sa buhok kita mo? Haha.

Hehe next time animation. :)

Yes I'm excited to experiment!

I was thinking how you were going to mesh the 3 words in one doodle as I myself couldn't think of how to go about it. But what you did is really brilliant. I couldn't have done it any better. Hope this wins.

Thank you pa. Haha. Madali lang yung round na ito.

I love the gif- such subtle movement. Great doodling @noellesevilla, you have created a great image!

Thank you very much @opheliafu! Doodle on! ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41