Doodle Doodledayeo Round 14 | The Rainy Day Duckling

in #doodleon6 years ago

Rainy Day Duckling.png

Thought Border.JPG

My entry for @opheliafu's doodle challenge. Baby animals are so cute. I used to see a lot of yellow fluffy ducklings as a kid which were owned by our neighbors. They love to swim... a lot! Even in small puddles, they'd jump in and glide around fast and gracefully in circles, bobbing up and down and dipping their heads in if the puddle was deep enough.

This is the inspiration behind this quick doodle.

Pencil Borderr.JPG

Process:

Made with the following ArtRage Lite tools:

  • Ink Pen
  • Watercolor Brush
  • Air Brush

Rainy Day Collage.jpg

I. Outline with ink pen in black
II. Filling in about 2-3 layers of color using watercolor brush
III. Adding details to the face using ink pen

For the final touches, I lined the umbrella, raincoat and hat, boots and the duckling with white ink pen and airbrushed the umbrella, raincoat and puddles with white airbrush for a glistening effect done by the water.

Hope you like it and give it some love! Don't forget to check out @opheliafu's contest!


OneHeart Border.jpg

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle2.png


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

@noellesevilla.gif


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Hey @noellesevilla, another piece of beautiful art work! Can’t keep up with all these amazing art contests. I pray you and your nephew are doing well after the food poisoning. Good luck.

Your prayers mean a lot Debbie, thank you! In fact, he and I are almost 100% well again. ☺ 🙏

I think this is so uniquely you. Very nice. Danda danda naman.

Thanks pa! Na miss ko yung ducks sa church

Heyyyy why don't i get comments like that from papa hahahah

Of course you do. You just don't notice he he he

I notice that I don't get those comments haha

(penguin voice) i notice nothing 🐧 😂

this is so cute., :)

Thank you lodi!!! ☺

welcome,. but the real lodi is you hehehe

This is soooo nice! 😍 I hope I have the same talent in art as you and your sister. Sana manalo entry mo. Galing! 😍

Duckie duckie kwack quackie quackie le quacky quack QUACK!!!!!!!

And none of the little ducks came back. . . .

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noellesevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I always like to see your work, you had the characteristic of your own.

Wow, thank you @huslein.slash! 🙏 ☺

Yeah you're welcome, I see you are winner in the almost contest that I participated too, and I appreciated for it. Salamat.

This is an amazing doodle @noellesevilla, and it is great to see the process of how it was made. Thanks for joining in with the doodling!

Thank you and more power to your awesome contest @opheliafu!♥

medyo late na yung comment ko but this is so cute and colorful girl! :D

Thanks girl! This round has just finished which means there's gonna be another 1 soon!

Hey! this is good, i liked :3
I'll follow your work

Thanks @lcdj! I see you are an artist as well. :D Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48