My drawing entry for Doodle Doodledayeo challenge -round 16

in #doodleon7 years ago (edited)

Here is my drawing entry for @opheliafu great contest Doodle Doodledayeo with the tag #doodleon. I really love to do these challenges and contests, they inspire and get me up and working for the day.

jan29sketch1.jpg

Each week we are given three words for the doolde and this week they are:

Rabbit

Time

Flowers

I love all these things, so it was a great challenge for me. I wanted a scenario in which a rabbit was engaged in time in a way that had a bit of fairy tale in it. I also considered that doing a doodle with these words would be a great way to lay out the doodle to be used in a larger more 'finished' painting. Two birds, one stone, as they say.

As I decided to just use the sketch as the entry as it is a 'doodle' contest, there really aren't any interesting stages to share, just more prelim sketches with lots of circles and concentric lines trying to get the layout.

I hope your day has plenty of Time to view or pet a fluffly Rabbit and also Time to stop and smell the Flowers.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

This is a gorgeous drawing- such a delicate feeling to it and your beautiful use of line. Thanks for joining in with the doodling and bringing your skills and creativity to this challenge.

Thank you so much and of course thank you again or all you do for artists on Steemit. I love your piece for this too, the blue is amazing!

I now imagine what would happen next with this scenario - the jacket would fall onto rabbit, the rabbit would fall trip over the vase with flowers... Very nice!

I love it. I love having a scenario for the viewer to imagine. IN my mind the rabbit had been wearing the jacket and using the clock sort of Alice in wonderland style and been transformed back into a normal bunny when smelling the flowers ;)

Your artwork is so special and unique Donna! I will never stop to compliment you. I am getting boring with all this wonderful and nice.
I like your taste and the lines.

Thank you so much, keep saying 'wonderful and nice' because I don't get bored of hearing it! ;) I just watched your open mic and it was so great, I'm still smiling!

Beautifull post,

Thank you so much.

Beautiful drawing, it's like a fairy tale illustration! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49