Doodle for Doodledayeo : Owl Moon Flying

in #doodleon6 years ago

Hey steemies! Im delighted to have got round to doing this competition again, I think its such a LOVELY simple initiative
You just have a little doodle inspired by the 3 words of the week. In this case: Owl Moon Flying

IMG_2133.JPG

Quite a strange owl I have drawn, soaring above the town in the night sky. Are those robot eyes surveying the city streets for crime? Or are they just so wide with the joy of flight that they have transformed in to jewels?

Much love my friends :)
x Basil

Sort:  

cool...!! but will be better if you include some step screenshoot :)

ah ok... maybe I will try to do that next time. I tried to do a time lapse of one of my drawings a few weeks ago but the camera failed really early on! haha. Maybe it can survive long enough for a doodle though :)

also just to confirm, this was not done digitally, its a graphic fine-liner and then pencil shading

yup, i know...i like to draw with a pencil too...you can visit me profile sometimes..i like to make a doodle too..

I think you have captured the feeling of soaring above the town beautifully in this doodle. Thank you for joining in with the doodling :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22