Doodle Doodledayeo round 14, contest my entry 3 words rain duck umbrella

in #doodleon6 years ago

I feel like I have lost track of what I came to steemit to do, my name is @artonmysleeve and somehow I have not managed to put any art of any kind on here for a long time.

So this is me starting a fresh, competing in contests because that is something I like to do.

I have chosen to join the contest #doodleon, and I have put together my 4 steps how I made this picture.

duckpro5.jpg

So I used paint.net as the software to create my image and a graphics tablet to do the drawing on.

it took about 3 hours from start to finish and I am happy with the result.

duckpro.JPG

So I started with a sketch I did in black and grey, I find this easier to use as when I come to doing the line work its easy to follow instead of black on black

duckpro1.JPG

Once the image had been drawn I then added black over the grey to give it a permanent outline, this gave me chance to add detail if needed.

duckpro3.JPG

After working were I wanted my lines to go, I then started to colour in the image.

duckpro4.JPG

I started to add more detail and then started to clear a way the stuff I did not like, added more colour and got on with adding the final touches

duckpro5.jpg

this is my finished peace.

here is the gif of how it looked start to finish

thank you for giving us all the chance to be part of this contest.

I have upvoted and resteemed your post,

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

He has such character in his face- very nice doodling!
Thank you for joining in with this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge, it's great to have you on board.

looking forward to been apart of more of your contests, thank you for giving me this chance to get back into drawing, I do prefer to use pencil and paper but my wife got me a drawing tablet for Xmas and I just had to use it to see what I could do.

this is great man , do you know that you can create a comic book with your works

thanks a lot for the nice comment, it is nice to get compliments like that. steem on friend :)

Very nice doodling :-)

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43