Doodle #3 - Sunny DsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #doodle4 years ago

d3.JPG

This was another experiment in media. I wanted to try ink on a thick layer of Prismacolor.

Just prior to the doodle I saw a documentary about Vitamin D and the immune system. Our primary source of vitamin is our skin when it is exposed to sunlight. Some doctors think that the whole reason that people tend to catch the flu in the winter is because we stop getting vitamin D.

So, I decided I wanted a picture with a sun surrounded by little doodle bugs made of ink. The fact that I started the project without any thought about composition made the piece take a very long time to create.

I made the doodle bugs by putting a drop of ink on the page then pushing the ink from the drop.

Again I was more interested in seeing how the ink layed on the prismacolor and not about the picture itself. I was able to get some incredibly thin lines although the doodle bugs themselves are messy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85