An Infinite Doodle

in #doodle4 years ago

d1.JPG

Fourteen days ago I announced the start of a new art project. The project got delayed by the COVID 19 crisis and the roll out of Hive. So, I delayed the project start.

The project is an Infinite Doodle. As the name implies it is a doodle that starts on one page and flows onto the next page. I can actually design the doodle as a mosaic with lines going up, down and sideways.

I will create a corresponding web site for the doodle project. Once the web site is up, I will open the project to anyone who is interested in extending the infinite doole.

Since SteemIt and Hive separated, I am left with the question of which platform I should use for the doodle. The smart course of action would be to move platform or the other. I don't claim to be smart.

The truth is that I want both forks of the split to succeed. So, what I will do for now is to develop the Doodles on SteemIt and use my Hive account to develop the main program ... which is a pedestrian game.

The picture in the post is of the first doodle. The doodle is mixed media with a Prismacolor background and lines made with a glass dip pen.

My primary interest is in writing the computer program. I have no pretense that my doodles are art. There are some great abstract artists who do phenomenal work in pen and ink. I am interested in developing a program with links between pictures.

My web site uses PHP 7.0. I have to upgrade to the latest version of Linux and PHP before I start the program. The project will continue to be slow in its inception.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75