“You’re just salty because I beat you at bingo earlier.”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #doodle6 years ago

“The coast is clear”


While I would love to write a whole long post full with words, I sadly can NOT! I have to type with one hand because my right arm decided to hurt like a moth... blocker! Excuse my bad language! Fub fact might be that I did not draw for a weeks and the last couple of days I did a whole lot! Perhaps I suffer from a youdidtoomuchdrawingyousillysnek arm.


It has been a long time for me to share my doodle works and some of my friends reminded me of just that. They told me they missed seeing it and I had to agree with them as well. Because of the heat the last months I hardly got things done and sitting down to draw did not even cross my mind. I just wanted cool air, drinks and ice and lay down watching Netflix! Bad Snek! But, it's cooled down a lot and a few days ago I started to doodle again. My brain missed it more than I did! Doodling is therapy for me and I should do it every day for at least 2 hours. It turns my brain off into relax mode and BAM, I am a new snek after


Meet Buggy the Alien Starfish!


Yes, I named him after my close friend @thebugiq! You're very welcome BUG! No no, stop yelling at me and stop being so shellfish will ya! Anyways... Buggy!



pizap.com15345423575601.jpg



Progress pictures!



pizap.com15345422238411.jpg




pizap.com15345422876741.jpg



I used normal a4 paper and a 0.2 pigment liner from Steadtler!


I would love to write more bit this took me almost 4 hours with breaks in between! Long live the left hand when you are right and can't move it! Replies are very whalecome! Have yourself a slithering fine day!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Yay!!! Now I can start my own curation project called You Got Bugged LOL Or You Got Bugs!! haha

You got bugs sounds goooooood to me! Or the crabs... Not sure! :D

Just don't call it

you got BUGGERED! 😂 🤣

lol zackly! Stay standing, don't drop the soap!!!

Just happy to see some art coming thrrough you again

It's the FSM! XD

I knew it existed!

Your complaint reads like carpal tunnel syndrome, not that I am a doctor.
Your blog title dragged me in, I like your imagination.

This post has received a 20.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Cool Stuff, Babe ;)

This one is very cool @poeticsnake! I can see a crab's face in it, a cartoonish one with a funny look :) really love it!

Thanks to @anomadsoul making me "A whale for a day" by following my vote while he is traveling, my vote will be followed directly by his vote with the same percentage. So thanks to this you will receive a much higher upvote than I could give with my own Steem Power.

Have a great sunday! And hopefully your arm will be ok soon, that sucks when that happens!

Damn, I can't unsee the eyes now that you pointed it out.

Hahaha sorry for that :) they look goofy right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55