Friday Daily Dood Has Been Canceled. Sorry.

in #dood6 years ago

So I'm sitting here knocking back a couple cold ones with whiskey chasers! I'm exhausted. For the first time since I really can't remember I didn't look at a chart, trade, review headlines or anything crypto related today! In some way it felt great but in other ways I felt something was amiss all day LOL.

My motorcycle arrived today! I woke up, made a breakfast and shortly after the truck pulled up in front of my house and delivered my new motorcycle. I ordered it off the internet and I have to say I haven't slept a wink since I placed the order. I purchased a 2018 CSC TT250 dual sport motorcycle. I ordered the bike over the internet based on reviews I had read. It's basically a Chinese motorcycle, built in the U.S. by California Scooter Company. I'll post more on this when I'm not drunk! Regardless, I was pretty confident in CSC, I wasn't super confident in our DMV (department of motor vehicles) I had heard horror stories about getting Chinese dual sports registered in New York, and was horrified I'd have a terrible experience. I'm happy to report however, all went well. I am now the proud owner of a CSC TT250, registered and plated in the state of New York.

So as far as trading and news for the day. I've got nothing. I woke up, had breakfast and the delivery truck showed up with my bike. I spent the morning removing it from its crate then spent the rest of the afternoon at an extremely busy DMV getting my plates, paying taxes, and registering it. As soon as I got home, I slapped on the plates, got an inspection for it, then took it on a nice 30 mile break in ride! When I finished I stopped at the local liquor store, grabbed some whiskey, and some beer and spent the rest of the evening in the garage making adjustments to the bike.

IMG_20180518_201234645.jpg

Here's my new bike in the garage, after the test ride.

IMG_20180518_154822.jpg

Here it is, right after I took it out of the box this morning.

IMG_20180518_205152704.jpg

And here's what I'm up to right now!

I sincerely apologize. This is the first time I've missed the Daily Dood since I started it. Everything will be back to normal as of Monday. I'll also be posting more on the new bike, my experience ordering a bike over the internet, and everything else that has transpired over the last week or so.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend everyone!

Sort:  

you'll have to post more about your bike in the future, I've heard some good things about CSC so I'm curious to see how it goes

I spent the weekend riding for the most part. I managed to put around 150 miles on it since Friday. I really babied it for the first 100 miles, did an oil change, and decided to give it a semi hard break in and got in the dirt towards the last part of today. For the most part I'm pretty impressed with the bike. Especially in the dirt. Handled really well for the most part. After dealing with CSC, I'm pretty impressed with them as well. Everything arrived timely, and was exactly as they described. I'll be posting more on the entire experience over the week. Thanks for reading and taking an interest in the CSC. I'll make sure to keep you updated :)

No worries DOOD!

Cheers!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Thanks! Have a great weekend :)

Nice bike dood! Reminds me of my Honda CR I had as a kid. Just be careful. I know my body today could not take what I did back then on that bike! ;-)

Thanks man! I had a Suzuki RM 80 when I was a kid, and an XR200. I hear ya about the body not being able to take what it used to. Not looking forward to the inevitable lay down! In the meantime I'm riding a bit more cautious than I ever did :)

You are one step ahead of most... Many think they are so good that there won't be a "lay down". At least you are wise enough to know it is very possible - that will probably be what saves you from it! Risk factors are drinking and riding... Sand on pavement... and those damn ditches you don't see coming... ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51