What a weird coincidence, eh?

in #donthackmebro7 years ago (edited)

I just realized, if some of you happened to read my post about someone trying to steal my Reddit account last night.

I recently changed my info to show a link to my reddit account on my profile page:

so that it now looks like this:

and the attempted theft/hack happened just after that. (一_一)

What a timing, eh? :P

Don't want to accuse my fellow Steemians, but just want to let you know that it won't be that easy, whoever you are! :P

Sort:  

That sucks! I hope it was a coincidence........

Yeah me too, first time my reddit account got locked in 5 years though, the odds are not much in a coincidental favor :D

It seems as though just about everything is vulnerable these days, like emails, secure websites, Facebook, etc. :(

That's true! Worst part is its getting worse and worse every day.

Coincidences do not exist... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12